Kathleen McInnis is Aspen Film’s Director of Programming for Shortsfest. She has over 25 years of experience identifying emerging filmmaking talent and bringing them to their audience, programming at festivals such as Seattle, Palm Springs, and Toronto. Through her company, See-Through Films, she provides premiere festival publicity and strategic business development for world cinema filmmakers.

Desiree Andrews is Aspen Film’s Program Coordinator. She is the former Associate Manager of the Press Office at the Sundance Film Festival. Before Sundance, she was Assistant Editor at Tin House Magazine, one of the country’s leading literary journals, and Tin House Books, the magazine’s publishing imprint.

Andrea Brusa is an Italian award-winning screenwriter and filmmaker. He has festival experience both as programmer (HollyShorts Film Festival) and forums coordinator (Palm Springs ShortFest). In 2017 he wrote Viola, Franca, a short film nominated at the Italian Academy Awards (Best Short) that will premiere at the Tribeca Film Festival.

Angie Driscoll brings over 15 years of film programming experience to Aspen Shortsfest. She has programmed for the Toronto International Film Festival, the Worldwide Short Film Festival, Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival, and Nordisk Panorama, consulted for the Sundance Film Festival, and curated for internet and mobile TV platform Babelgum.

Laura Good is a long-time film programmer for TIFF Film Circuit, the outreach division of the Toronto International Film Festival, and curates the organization’s year-round short film programming at TIFF Bell Lightbox. She also programs for the Seattle International Film Festival and the Human Rights Watch Film Festival Toronto.

Sudeep Sharma is a film programmer with experience at institutions such as Sundance, Los Angeles Film Festival, Indian Film Festival of Los Angeles, Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences, and others. He has a PhD in Film and TV from UCLA and has taught media courses at universities throughout Southern California.

Shortsfest 2017

Volunteer Pre-screeners

Laura Crow

Jennie K. Curtis

Sara Finkle

Dareen Green

Erin Greenwood

Anna Hanson

Nathan Holmes

Christine Interlante

Sheri Kaufman-Marsh

Gabe Lumpkin

Emery Major

Kim Master

Rachel Mayoral

Tenley McCladdie

Liz Meador

Hannah Pass

Mark Ronay

Bill Simon

Jennifer Taylor

Wendle Whiting